Welcome to Hum's Test Reviews!

The name is a play on Bechdel test, 'cause it occured to me I'm doing approximately the same thing for approximately the same reasons, but in my own way and stricter. So if you're a lesbian or otherwise sapphic and also starved of badass women kicking ass - join me on this journey.

These 'reviews' are by no means professional or structured, in fact, most of them are written at 3am immediately after watching, but I do rank the subjects on multiple important points. Those points go as such:

Is there a badass woman for a protagonist? How much fighting does she do? Is it bloody? If it's an anime, how bad is the fanservice? Is there a straight romance subplot with her? Is there a queer one? Have I adopted this heroine as my blorbo child? Do I recommend the thing for watching?

I do try to avoid major spoilers. If I absolutely have to drop something major - it will be prefaced by saying it's a spoiler. And also striked through.